All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Cleansing Dowsing Tools in General
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:51 am 

Let's see if this forum works: ;)

I used to work as a line locator for a public utility company years ago and my first L-rods were brass welding rods stolen from the construction department. I had electronic devices provided by the company as well, but they were of little value locating underground PVC lines or valve boxes. . .but I stray from my point.

I used those rods relentlessly and just tossed them in the truck after using. Later, I even incorporated the pendulum into the act. Later still, I began dowsing diseases both physical and emotional. What I had never considered during those early days was the maintenance of the dowsing tools themselves. Whether we call it "cleansing", "clearing", or "cleaning", our dowsing tools are subject to induced subtle energy "dirt" or influence and require cleaning.

I have used magnets, sunlight, sea salt, smudging and lately energy cleansing programs using technology I ran into here in the former Soviet Union where dowsing is seen in a more traditional light. Would anyone like to comment or kick-in their $0.02 on the subject?

Re: Cleansing Dowsing Tools in General
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:04 am 

I am very new to all of this am an very eager to learn how to be more accurate!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:22 am 

Hi Wendy -

First Post and you "hit the nail"! Yes, what good is dowsing without some degree of accuracy? There are methods, there are recipes for accuracy, and volumes of advice on the subject of dowsing accuracy. In fact, much of that advice is on what not to do to maintain and improve accuracy. So, let me offer you my own little nugget of wisdom on the subject which my great grandma gave me. "Learn how to get out of your won way and you'll do fine."